Eats & Fitness – 9.8

Hey there!

How’s your weekend been?

We’ve had some serious rain this week, after a bit of a dry spell.  A bonfire sounded grand the other night, but it poured.  I guess rainy season isn’t over quite yet.

On a sunnier note, I got to see these precious faces.

???????????????????????????????

My little Saturday morning cleaning buddies.

???????????????????????????????

Do you not just want to squeeze this little peanut?

Thought I’d take a minute and touch base on why I write this weekend post.

I write it for myself, to keep me on track with my eats and fitness,  throughout the week, but I also hope it helps to inspire you to try something new in the kitchen or at the gym!

With that said, here are some ideas for this week:

Meal Ideas:
Autumn Millet Bake
Zucchini Lasagna
Athens inspired Tofu Quiche – a version of this recipe
Almost Mom’s Lentil Soup
Buffalo Chickpea Calzones (wait until Pete reads this…he’s going to pee his pants…he loves buffalo anything)
Pumpkin Mac & No- Cheese w/ Peas

Other kitchen adventures:
Protein Bars
Superfood bites
This pumpkin amaranth porridge looks delicious for breakfast
Maybe even a pumpkin smoothie…mmmM
PSLs! (have you tried one yet?)

???????????????????????????????

Tentative Fitness plan:

*Often my fitness plan does not go exactly according to how I schedule it. I like to take at least one full rest day a week, and I like that rest day to be flexible. Why…because I’m trying to do better with listening to my body. If it is telling me it needs a rest day, I want to feel like I can take that rest day and not sweat it.  However, I need a plan. It helps me get my workouts done in a timely manner, and encourages me to seek variety in my fitness routine.

So here’s what I’m planning for this week:

Monday – Run (steady 30 minutes finishing w/ sprints) + Upper Body
Tuesday – Glutes HIIT + Cardio HIIT
Wednesday – Run (steady state 40 minutes) + Chest & Back HIIT
Thursday – 6s Legs Workout + Bonus round
Friday – Run (HIIT intervals)
Saturday – Full Body Functional Workout + Core
Sunday – yoga/rest

???????????????????????????????

Did anyone try my full body workout last week? It was a good one; sweaty, and effective. It will definitely be going in my arsenal of workouts to repeat. 🙂

How many days a week do you workout? Do you feel guilty when you take a rest day?
I usually workout 6 days a week, and take one full rest day. I used to feel guilty taking a rest day, but I’m learning that my body needs it. And if I’m taking at least one rest day per week I have SO much more energy for the rest of my workouts!

Cheers to an incredible week!

Liesl

Leave a Reply

