Eats & Fitness – 9.15

Hey! How’s your weekend going?

Mine has been nice, lots of the usual happenings; getting the house cleaned up, laundry, food prep, new recipe experiments, a bit of relaxing.

The rain has slowed so we had a little grill out yesterday afternoon with the government doctors that come to work in the clinic in our village once a month. They brought everything, and just used my kitchen. It was grand.

I’m sure you may have noticed, but my posts have been all out of whack this week. We’ve had some internet difficulties over in our corner of the globe, so things didn’t get posted when they were supposed to. Grrr…I try not to get frustrated because there is nothing I can do about it. But still, it is a little annoyance in my life.

This only means one thing…

beware, post-bomb coming this week!!

Ok…back to today’s post…

I’ll be honest with you, it’s September 15th, and I have not been to town since June 15th…yes, 3 months since I went grocery shopping = slim pickins’ around these parts. However, I hope I can inspire you to use what you have on hand at any given time to make something delicious.

Here we go…

???????????????????????????????

Meal Ideas:

Baked Cabbage & Chive Quinoa Cakes
Chipotle Beer Beans w/Fresh Tomatoes
Smoky Maple Lentil Salad
Tofu Spring Rolls w/Tahini dipping sauce
Salmon Dill Chowder

Other recipe teasers:

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Tentative Fitness:
Monday – Cardio Steady State (35 min + 10 sprints)
Tuesday – Full Body Workout #2 + 10 min Plank Workout
Wednesday – Cardio Steady (40min.)
Thursday – Full Body Workout #2 + HIIT ME Workout
Friday – Cardio HIIT (20min of intervals, with cool down and warm up)
Saturday – Full Body Workout #2 + Stability Ball Core Circuit
Sunday: OFF/or some type of low impact recovery (yoga, walking, etc.)

Backwards lunge (left)

I’m ready to hit this week running! How about you?

Your Turn: What is your favorite grilled food? Why?
I love grilled 8-ball squash marinated in balsamic, salt, and pepper. It almost melts in your mouth.

Cheers to a healthy week!

Liesl

Leave a Reply

