Fitness & Eats – 11.3

Hey…it’s been awhile, but I’m back! How’s was your weekend?

My life has been a little crazy as of late with family visiting, week vacation on the beach, and then a house full of visitors + language evaluations. Wow…just saying all that makes me tired. I enjoyed it all in the moment, but I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t excited about getting back into a routine again.

This weekend I cleaned and we celebrated this guy’s 30th:

Photo: Happy 30th to my best friend!

I kinda like him…a lot.

Pete said he wanted something pumpkin and chocolate for his birthday treat so I made these.

???????????????????????????????

These were good, no too sweet, and full of all that yummy pumpkin spice goodness. I also like the idea of making them with a creamy peanut butter layer in the middle…so I’m filing that away for future investigation. 🙂

Anyways, I’ve been meal planning, and I’m excited to share a new recipe with you, and start a “my superfoods” series regarding several items I keep in my pantry and use often, but many of you may not be familiar with.

So…here’s what’s simmering over here:

Main Meal Ideas:

???????????????????????????????

Vegetarian Butternut Squash Chili

Beet & Carrot Spring Rolls w/ Almond butter sauce

Grilled Chicken Tostadas

Indian Eggplant & White Sweet Potatoes

Zucchini Lemon & Rosemary Quinoa

Breakfast:

SMOOTHIES! – we just got a “new to us” freezer, so I made sure to stock lots of yummo smoothie fixins’ since I can’t just go to the store and buy fresh stuff when I want to.

This PSL Quinoa Breakfast sounds delish!

Pumpkin Spice Latte Quinoa Breakfast Casserole with a vegan, grain-free crunchy maple toppingSource

The usual suspects; oats, baked oatmeal, protein pancakes, eggs w/toast…

Lunch:

We eat alot of leftovers for lunch as we both tend to be busy mid-day. Also, I always have veggies and some protein, like beans or canned fish (salmon, tuna, trout) on hand for making quick salad bowls.

Tentative Fitness Plan:

Since we’ve been traveling and had a lot of house guests recently my fitness schedule has be a little…well, all over the place. While on our beach vacay I ran and did bodyweight workouts and felt great! I love getting my sweat on outdoors and in new places. 🙂

However, since we’ve been back home it’s been harder to get in workouts while hosting guests, but I tried my best to fit in a run or 20 minute workout here and there where I could.

All that to say, it will be good to get back into a bit more of a routine. Here’s what I’m planning for fitness this week:

Monday – Run (steady) + 10 min plank workout

Tuesday – Legs Day

Wednesday – Run HIIT (35 min) + Upper Body Combo Killer

Thursday – No Excuses November Workout + Bonus Booty Burner

Friday – Run 3 miles + sprints

Saturday – WILDCARD

Sunday – yoga or rest

???????????????????????????????

What is on your meal plan this week? Send me some new recipe ideas, pretty pleez. 😉 

Have you tried the No Excuses November workout? If not, put it on your fitness plan for this week and let me know what you think. 

Enjoy your Sunday, and make something pumpkin!

Liesl

Leave a Reply

