Eats & Fitness – 11.10

Hey! Happy Sunday. I hope you’ve had an amazing, relaxing weekend

image

We finally had two whole days of sunshine! Oh, how I missed my Vitamin D. A week of clouds kind of puts you in a funk you know?

Today I’m in the kitchen doing some food prep for the week. Let’s hear it for easy meals on the weeknights! I have so many different recipe ideas swirling around in my head lately that a lot of things sounded good this week, but here’s what made the final menu cut:

Main Meal Ideas:

A Mediterranean version of Sarah’s Tofu Quiche

Butternut Squash Soup

Millet Trout Patties

Zucchini, Chicken, & Goat Cheese Enchiladas (those tortillas are burning a hole in my freezer)

Roasted Beet Salad w/Peas & Goat Cheese

Snack Ideas:

Harvest Spice Protein Balls – tis’ the season

???????????????????????????????

Homemade seed crackers + Pumpkin Hummus!

image

Tentative Fitness Plan:

I really felt like I was just starting to get in a groove again last week with my fitness. I did my 6s Leg Burner workout on Tuesday, and WOW, hello gluties…haven’t felt that kind of pain when sitting down in awhile.
This week I’m going to hit it even a little bit harder! I’m comitting to do the 6 Minute FAB ABs routine everyday this week after my study hours are over. Anyone want to join me?

Need some new workouts, or inspiration? Check out my Fitness/Workout page!

???????????????????????????????

Also, this article by Nia Shanks is awesome…why we work out, is the key to how we workout.

Here’s what my workout week will look like:

Monday – Run ( 3.5 miles + 8/80mt sprints) + 6 minute FAB ABs 

Tuesday – Pyramid Leg Workout (new) + FAB ABs

Wednesday – Run (steady 4 miles)  + FAB ABs

ThursdayCardio + Strength Home Workout

Friday – Run (HIIT intervals) + FAB ABs

SaturdayUpper Body HIIT + Cardio HIIT

Sunday – yoga, or active rest, like a walk with my man 🙂

Are you meal prepping today? What’s on the menu?

Do you have your workouts scheduled in to your week so there are no excuses? 

Eat healthy, enjoy your workouts, love life!

Liesl

Leave a Reply

