I’m Back…

Hey…I cannot believe it has been over a week since I last posted. This last week I had 5 guests sleeping in my house and 11 people eating three meals a day at my house. I was fun, felt a little like a big family, and I enjoyed every minute. Now, I’m exhausted. ๐Ÿ™‚

We spent the week doing a dental clinic for the Nahuatl people with volunteer dentists from Washington, Chihuahua, Mexico, and Texas. I did reception, filing patients charts, and teaching my friends how to brush their teeth. Something I never imagined myself doing. Also translating for the English speaking dentists and holding hands of my Nahuatl friends who have never been in a dental chair before. We helped over 100 people, and it was awesome.

Pete and I are now down on the coast doing some supply buying and taking a short break before we head home to the mountains for a quiet Christmas. I am pumped about a little sunshine, fresh fruit, and lots of salads.

image

Goods from the Mazatlan organic market. I bit the tip off of one of those chili caribe and about burned my face off…20 pretzel chips later; I think I’ll be roasting & then freezing them to SLOWLY spice up other dishes. ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

Pete & I also stumbled on a new coffee shop that has opened behind our favorite bakery…gelato at 10am? Yes please. The coconut was to die for.

Well, just wanted to check in with you all and let you know I was still alive. I have lots of recipe posts in the works and a few new workouts coming that you can do anywhere as you travel for the holidays, so stay tuned.

Now I’m off to do some supply shopping…

Happy Saturday!

Liesl

Leave a Reply

