Eats & Fitness Plan – 12.29

So this is the first day of my Jumpstart January Challenge. This week I’m tracking my H2O intake!

image

Wanna know what the Challenge is all about, check it out here and join me on a simple journey to jumpstart 2014 with healthy habits!

One note about the Challenge: you are only to go through a normal week and track how much water you drink. Don’t go googling how much water you should be drinking, this challenge is to find out how we can make practical changes to make ourselves healthier and happier.

Now that the holidays are over I’m back to planning some healthy and easy meals over here that are filling and delicious. This week I’m attempting some vegetarian versions of some weeknight favorites…like tacos! We’ll see if the hubby approves!

What are you making this week?

Meal Inspiration:

image33.jpg

Shepherds Pie w/ Mashed Cauliflower
Roasted Beet & Carrot Millet Salad
Split Pea Soup w/Carrots & Camote
Channa Masala
Chipotle Lentil Tacos

It’s been raining out here in the mountains…which totally makes my devotion to running wane….raining + cold < staying in my warm bed cuddling with the hubby, pup, and cat. This week I’m determined though to get back at it. Here’s the fitness plan:

Tentative Fitness Plan:
Monday – Up & Down Leg Workout
Tuesday – Run HIIT intervals
Wednesday – Tabata + Upper Body Strength Combo
Thursday – Run steady + 8 sprints
Friday – Jump Start January workout
Saturday – Yoga/rest
Sunday – fun run day

Yes, I know, I owe you guys some new workouts. I have several of them on the schedule for this week, so stay tuned!

How are you jumpstarting your 2014?

~ Liesl

Leave a Reply

