Jumpstart January Challenge 2014

Hey everybody!

Thanks for your patience while I’ve been dealing with frustrating internet connection issues over here.

So, how was your Christmas week?

Mine was awesome, and relaxing. We enjoyed a Muscanero family traditional Christmas breakfast of stollen, and red grapefruit. Followed later by a turkey dinner with white sweet potatoes, beet & pear salad, and fresh cranberry sauce. MMMmmm

image

Oh…and how could I forget the Cranberry Creme coffee with foamed milk and fresh-grated nutmeg. Delicious.

I indulged a little this holiday season and I don’t regret it. I have no idea if I’ve gained weight, I haven’t weighed myself in 2 years, but I do know that with the healthy habits I sustained 90% of the year that it all evens out. 🙂

Plus, it’s New Years this week! The start of 2014. Seriously…wasn’t it just the year 2000…where does the time go.

I love New Years because it means a fresh start and making new goals for the year, (those to come in another post), and I don’t know about you, but I love an automatic chance to refocus on what is truly important to me, and think about what I’d like to accomplish this next year. What about you?

As I was thinking about the New Year, I’d like to Jump Start January 2014 with some fun health and fitness related challenges for myself, and for you if you’d like to join the fun!  The challenges will not be difficult, and they will be fitness and health related.

image

Here’s how it will work. Every Saturday afternoon I will post a new challenge most likely it will be a simple challenge, and you’ll have the week to see how it goes for you. And it’s flexible, if you want to start your week on a Tuesday, start the challenge that day…whatever works best for your schedule. And the best part…we get to keep each other accountable for how our weeks’ went.

On Saturday I will write a short post about how my challenge went during the week, and I’d love to hear from you in the comments about how your week went too! Make sense?

Let’s get started:

Week 1 Challenge: 12/29 – 1/5

image

This is one area where I have been majorly slacking lately. I don’t know if it’s the cold weather or what, but I for one want to get back on track with drinking more water.

Tracking your water is simple. First, pick a glass or water bottle that you are going to use on a daily basis and determine how many ounces the glass or bottle holds. Then in a small notebook or on your IPhone or computer if you want, track how many glasses or bottles you drink each day. That’s it!

So who is going to join me? Let’s get to downing some serious H2O!

On another note: I was thinking about making a January workout calendar and posting it for you to follow if you were looking for some workout ideas and inspiration…is that something you all would be interested in? Let me know!

Have a fabulous weekend!

~ Liesl

Leave a Reply

