Checkin’ In

Hey! Just wanted to check in real quick with you guys and see how the first week of the Finish February FIT Challenge is going!imageHow’s your HIIT week been? Did you find some awesome HIIT workouts to try? Have you felt like you are pushing your limits, getting some where with your fitness? Who has tried the Feb Fit HIIT workout?

It’s been a little bit of “sore city” for me this week. Between trying out the Feb Fit HIIT, running, strength and other HIIT workouts…I’ve felt it. We’ll just say that.

On Sunday Pete and I did the Feb Fit HIIT together…it was a good workout. Short, sweet, effective. Just over 30 minutes, including the warm-up.

This morning I did an upper body HIIT which was a tag team of cardio + strength intervals which included a lot of pushups, pullups, and hitting some heavier weights for my chest and back. Good stuff.imageAll in all, considering it’s only Wednesday and I feel like I’ve gotten in some pretty quality workouts.

What about you…has it been fun to get some HIIT in…or has it been a struggle? How have you felt? Have you found the HIIT workouts to be energizing? Has your hunger been raging?

I know whenever I kick up the intensity, I’m ravenous…like all.day.

Which leads me to the kitchen…where the other day I whipped up this healthy, quick and energizing snack. Which is SO easy to make!imageAll you do is grab a non-stick skillet and add: 1 c raw walnuts, 1.5 c raw almonds, 1 c raw sunflower seeds, 1.5 c raw pumpkin seeds, 1 Tbsp braggs liquid aminos, 1 Tbsp sesame oil, 2 tsp smoked paprika, 1/2-1 tsp cayenne, 2 tsp granulated garlic, & a little sea salt. Stir everything up, until the nuts and seeds are well coated.

Turn your stove burner on medium to low heat, and constantly stir until the mixture is fragrant and the nuts and seeds start to look a little dry. Turn off heat, let cool, and store in a air tight container. Yum!image

Have you been keeping it clean in the kitchen? Any yummy recipes I just HAVE to try?

Let me know how it’s going mmkay. 🙂

Happy Wednesday!
~ Liesl

Leave a Reply

